SAYA Staff

Sonia Bhuta, Executive Director
sonia.bhuta@saya.org

DEVELOPMENT & COMMUNICATIONS

Susan Callo, Development & Communications Associate
susan@saya.org

Alexandra Guglielminetti, Grant Writer & Communications Assistant
alexandra.guglielminetti@saya.org

Fatima Malik, Director of Development & Communications
fatima.malik@saya.org

Zeehan Wazed, Graphic Designer
zeehan.wazed@saya.org

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Samia Bibi, Finance & Administration Associate
samia.bibi@saya.org

PROGRAM

Suhail Ahmed, Elmhurst Center College & Leadership Planning Director
suhail@saya.org

Alice Burlinski, Central Queens Academy Site Director

Henna Choudhary, Irwin Altman M.S. 172 Program Coordinator & Newcomers High School Leadership Facilitator                                                                                                         henna.choudhary@saya.org

Nadia Deokinanan, P.S. 230 Doris L. Cohen Site Coordinator
nadia@saya.org

Griselda Estevez, Director of Elementary & Middle School Programs
griselda@saya.org

Mahindra Guman, J.H.S 202 Robert H. Goddard Site Director
mahindra.guman@saya.org

Zeenat Haji, Richmond Hill Community School Site Coordinator
zeenat.haji@saya.org

Erum Jaffer, Senior Director of Programs & Evaluation
erum@saya.org

Joshua Khan, College & Career Advisor
joshua.khan@saya.org

Taslima Mohammed, P.S. 124 Osmond A. Church Site Coordinator
taslima.mohammed@saya.org 

Jacqueline Joseph, Program Manager of Middle to High School Transitions
jacqueline.joseph@saya.org

Jacquelyn Lekhraj, Program Manager of College Access
jacquelyn.lekhraj@saya.org

Christine Rajaram, Central Queens Academy Site Coordinator
christine.rajaram@saya.org

Sarah Rashid, Elmhurst Center College & Leadership Program Coordinator
sarah.rashid@saya.org

Mark Rukhman, Elmhurst Center Leadership Facilitator
mark.rukhman@saya.org

Riti Sachdeva, Program Coordinator for Sexual & Reproductive Health
riti@saya.org

Gerarda Sacino, P.S. 124 Osmond A. Church Site Director
gerarda@saya.org

Juan Carlos Salinas, Our World Neighborhood Charter School Site Director
juan.salinas@saya.org

Amanda Seecharan, Elmhurst Center Leadership Facilitator
amanda@saya.org

Ali-Asad Somjee, Newcomers High School and Thomas A. Edison Career & Technical Education High School Site Director
ali-asad.somjee@saya.org

Dedunu Suraweera, Richmond Hill Community School Director
dedunu.suraweera@saya.org

Sonia Zobaida, J.H.S 202 Robert H. Goddard Site Coordinator
sonia.zobaida@saya.org